Obama all the way

Obviously my bully prediction on Edwards performance in Iowa didn’t play out. But it’s nice that we have had two great change agents in the Democratic field this year. I am fully supporting Barack Obama for president and it’s great knowing that Virginia’s primary will really matter. My predictions for Super Tuesday in vague order of performance:

Obama – Illinois, Georgia, Connecticut, Alabama, Delaware, Colorado, Missouri, Minnesota, Kansas
Clinton – New York, New Jersey, Arizona, Oklahoma, Utah, Idaho, Alaska, Tennessee, New Mexico, North Dakota, Massachusetts, Arkansas, California

Despite the fact I am predicting that Clinton will win more states, I still think Obama wins the delegate majority. Read this interesting article for a description of the technical rules which make predictions for Super Tuesday pretty tough.

3 Responses to “Obama all the way”

  1. 24hrlib Says:

    Whoa, so you’re with Obama all the way. I’m still having a difficult time with either Obama or Clinton. Neither are populist in form I feel is needed at this present time. I’m actually hoping (and, I am well aware, this is a far fetched dream) these two media darlings duke it out all the way to convention. Which will end up brokered. In which case Gore’s name will be thrown in. If a handful of say 100 superdelegates hold out and push for him. It might happen. I can see no other who will unite the party like Al Gore. And if he sticks to his guns and picks his top choice on his short list for VP. It will be a Gore/Edwards ticket. I would have been in 2000 had the DLC not talked Al into Lieberman.

  2. Scott Says:

    I wish Gore was still around. I like most of the things I hear coming from Obama’s mouth, but I’m concerned he has little experience… Especially on the world stage.

    That being said, it’d be hard to screw things up more than G.W. Bush has so far…

  3. Agnieszka Says:

    Hiya!. Thanks a bunch for the blog. I’ve been digging around looking some info up for shool, but i think i’m getting lost!. Google lead me here – good for you i guess! Keep up the great information. I will be popping back over in a few days to see if there is updated posts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

